

Altenberger Straße 66c · Science Park 4 · OG2



# IT:U – Kommunikations- und Informationsplattform **Verlautbarungsteil**

Jahrgang 2025

Nr. 0007 Kundmachung:

Announcement of the results for the election to the University Assembly

#### **Announcement**

### of the results for the election to the IT:U University Assembly 2025

In the election for the University Assembly of IT:U, which took place from April 22 to April 23, 2025, 16 members were elected to the University Assembly.

12 members were elected from the university's scientific and artistic staff in accordance with § 24 para. 2 item 1 lit. a and b of the IT:U Law (=Scientific and Artistic Staff).
4 members were elected from the staff in accordance with § 24 para. 2 item 2 of the IT:U Law (=General Staff).

The election results and the distribution of mandates for the University Assembly are announced - separated by electoral body – as follows:

# ELECTION RESULTS GENERAL STAFF

SURNAME	NAME	VOTES RECEIVED	GENDER	MANDATE
Amin	Chener	19	Male	М
Scharer	Daniela	15	Female	М
Lamplmayr	Michaela	14	Female	М
Rippatha	Julia	12	Female	M <sup>1</sup>
Gruber	Doris	12	Female	_1

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> In accordance with the preliminary bylaws of IT:U, section VIII, § 31 (5), whereas if several equally ranked candidates are eligible for the final mandate to be awarded, the decision had to be made by drawing lots, conducted by the chairperson of the election commission. The drawing of lots must take place transparently in the presence of the other members of the election commission and must be properly documented.

A coin toss was chosen as the method for drawing lots.

IT:U Seite 1/3



# ELECTION RESULTS SCIENTIFIC AND ARTISTIC STAFF

SURNAME	NAME	VOTES RECEIVED	GENDER	MANDATE
Barreiros	Carla	17	Female	M
Wintersberger	Philipp	17	Male	M
Frauenberger	Christopher	16	Male	М
Resch	Bernd	16	Male	М
Gandhi	Shaily	15	Female	М
Hilbe	Christian	15	Male	M
Hou	Yufang	14	Female	М
Csar	Theresa	12	Female	М
de Paula Peixoto	Tiago	12	Male	М
Steinmaurer	Alexander	11	Male	M <sup>1</sup>
Arthofer	Christoph	11	Male	_1
Mei	Jie	10	Female	M <sup>2</sup>
Klotz	Daniel	10	Male	-
Winkler	Till	9	Male	-
Hubig	Nina	8	Female	M <sup>2</sup>
Dennerlein	Sebastian	8	Male	-
Hubatschke	Christoph	6	Male	-
Ehsaneddin	Jalilian	4	Male	-
Human	Soheil	3	-	-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> In accordance with the preliminary bylaws of IT:U, section VIII, § 31 (5),whereas if several equally ranked candidates are eligible for the final mandate to be awarded, the decision had to be made by drawing lots, conducted by the chairperson of the election commission. The drawing of lots must take place transparently in the presence of the other members of the election commission and must be properly documented.

A coin toss was chosen as the method for drawing lots.

IT:U Seite 2 / 3

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> In accordance with the preliminary bylaws of IT:U, section VIII, § 31 (4),whereas in the event that women would receive less than 50% of the mandates within an electoral body, unelected female candidates with the highest number of votes shall be ranked ahead of the elected non-female candidates with the lowest number of votes, until a 50% proportion of women is achieved. This process shall be repeated until the 50% threshold is reached or there are no more women on the ranked list for the respective electoral body.



it-u.at

Linz, on April 24, 2025

#### For the Electoral Commission

Mag.ª Barbara Holzleithner

(The Chair of the Electoral Commission for the IT:U University Assembly elections)

IT:U Seite 3 / 3